Shame

May 12, 2010 at 10:50 pm (Family)

This post is intended illustrate how unbelievably selfish my family members are, with a narrow focus on my mom.
Sometimes i don’t even know why i’ve to call her mom. Only because genetically, i carry her maternal mitochondria.

But that’s besides the point.

This is already the second time that this had happened.
It was pouring like mad, i was at the bus stop opposite my house without an umbrella. I made a call to ask if she could bring me an umbrella (just like family members who brought an umbrella for their loved ones who were also waiting at the bus stop), she replied everyone at home has showered, and she suggested that i share an umbrella with other strangers. I said fine, albeit reluctantly, hoping reverse psychology would work, but it didn’t. Alas, she hung up the phone nonchalantly without a tinge of guilt, leaving me stranded at the bus stop.

Which mother would ever do that? That is something unfathomable.

Whatever happened to unconditional love? or the greatness of a mother (besides the stupid labour she had to go through). I’m not saying i’m a saint. I’ve been filial, i never let her down, and i never ever strayed during my adolescence years. Not even now. I paid for my own education, i graduated from university, i’ve got a stable job, i give them allowance. I never had to let them worry. Why am i being treated as though i was a fucking screwed up daughter whom they couldn’t even care less.

Why can’t i have a mom who’s half as good as Cecilia’s mom? Or at least a mom that really shows she cares. Did she bring me to earth only to be her cash cow in her retirement years?

I really wished next time the lightning would strike me, leaving me lying motionless on the road. That would make them guilty for the rest of their lives.

She probably won’t see this. I’ll probably let her in on this one on my deathbed if i die before her.

Leave a comment